Staff Directory

Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: 633 3rd Street, NW, Suite 500, Washington, D.C. 20001-3050
Phone: CML (202) 886-0003

Executives

Max D. Lederer, Jr.
Publisher

Terry Leonard
Editorial Director
letters@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0027

Jennifer Popescu
Chief Financial Officer
popescu.jennifer@stripes.com 
CML: (202) 886-0004

Chris Verigan
Engagement Director
verigan.chris@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0006

Marie Woods
Publishing and Media Design Director
woods.marie@stripes.com 
CML: (202) 886-0017

Scott Foley
Revenue Director
foley.scott@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0014

Fred Schecker
Chief Digital Information Officer
schecker.fred@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0066

Barry Williams
Operations Manager
williams.barry@stripes.com 
CML: (202) 886-0002

Vivian Dandridge-Charles
Engagement Manager
dandridge.vivian@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0007

Ernie Gates
Ombudsman
ombudsman@stripes.com 

Editorial Staff

Robert Reid
Senior Managing Editor
letters@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0028

Sean Moores
Managing Editor for Presentation
moores.sean@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0054

Tina Croley
Managing Editor for Content
croley.tina@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0030

Brian Bowers
Assistant Managing Editor, Europe & Mideast
bowers.brian@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0036

Joseph Cacchioli
Washington Bureau Chief
cacchioli.joseph@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0033
CELL: (732) 966-3961

Kate Maisel
Features Editor
maisel.kate@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0060

Brooks E. Bowers
Opinion Editor
bowers.brooks@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0039

Nikki Wentling
National reporter
wentling.nikki@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0034
CELL: (620) 245-6423

Corey Dickstein
Pentagon reporter
dickstein.corey@stripes.com
CELL: (678) 787-8349

Caitlin M. Kenney
Pentagon reporter
kenney.caitlin@stripes.com
CML: (202) 643-8359

Rose L. Thayer
Reporter
thayer.rose@stripes.com
CELL: (409)779-9282

Eddie Rogers
Sports Editor
rogers.eddie@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0061

Joe Fleming
Web editor
fleming.joe@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0048

Carlos Bongioanni
Web editor
bongioanni.carlos@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0046

Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: European Stars and Stripes, Unit 29480, APO AE 09211
International Mail: Postfach 1980, 67607 Kaiserslautern, Germany 
Phone: If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 314-583-9111. You can also reach us at +49 631-3615-9111.
Fax: +49-(0)-631-340-4595 

Executives

Lt. Col. Marci Hoffman
Commander
hoffman.marci@stripes.com

Doug Dougherty
Revenue Manager
dougherty.doug@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9000
DSN: 314-583-9000

Karen Lewis
Engagement Manager
lewis.karen@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9090
DSN: 314-583-0990

Roberto Santiago
Accounting and Finanace Manager
santiago.roberto@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9200
DSN: 314-583-9200

Shane W. Schiermeier
Digital Information Officer
schiermeier.shane@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9020
DSN: 314-583-0920

Germany Editorial Staff

Kaiserslautern

Erik Slavin
Europe and Mideast Bureau Chief
slavin.erik@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9310
DSN: 314-583-9310

Slobodan Lekic
Copy editor
lekic.slobodan@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9340
DSN: 314-583-9340

Michael Abrams
Photographer
abrams.mike@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9317
DSN: 314-583-9317

Jennifer H. Svan
Reporter
svan.jennifer@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9314
DSN: 314-583-9314
CELL: +49-(0)-172-699-9998

Ann Pinson
Web editor
pinson.ann@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9324
DSN: 314-536-9324

Heather Benit
Web editor
benit.heather@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9330
DSN: 314-536-9330

Wiesbaden ⁄ Mainz

For this area please call
If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 314-583-9111. You can also reach us at +49 631-3615-9111.

Stuttgart

John Vandiver
Reporter
vandiver.john@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-711-728-6163
CELL: +49-(0)-172-621-3925

Italy Editorial Staff

Vicenza

Nancy Montgomery
Reporter
montgomery.nancy@stripes.com
CML: +39-(0)-0444-71-5688
DSN: 314-634-5688

Naples

news@stripes.com
CML: +39-(0)-8-568-5157
DSN: 314-632-5157
CELL: +39-(0)-342-688-0433

Aviano

Kent Harris
Overseas Sports Editor
harris.kent@stripes.com
CML: +39-(0)-434-30-7652
DSN: 314-632-7652

UK Editorial Staff

Mildenhall

Kyle Alvarez
Reporter
alvarez.kyle@stripes.com

Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: European Stars and Stripes, Unit 29480, APO AE 09211
International Mail: Postfach 1980, 67607 Kaiserslautern, Germany
Phone: If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 314-583-9111. You can also reach us at +49 631-3615-9111.
Fax: +49-(0)-631-340-4595 

Executives

Lt. Col. Marci Hoffman
Commander
hoffman.marci@stripes.com

Kevin Miller
Circulation Manager
miller.kevin@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9136
DSN: 314-583-9136

Doug Dougherty
Revenue Manager
dougherty.doug@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9000
DSN: 314-583-9000

Editorial Staff

Erik Slavin
Europe and Mideast Bureau Chief
slavin.erik@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9310
DSN: 314-583-9310

Chad Garland
Downrange Reporter
garland.chad@stripes.com

Phillip Wellman
Kabul Reporter
wellman.phillip@stripes.com
CML: (+49)(0) 172-699-0121

J.P. Lawrence
Kabul reporter
lawrence.jp@stripes.com

Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: Stars and Stripes Pacific, PSC 706 Unit 45002, APO AP 96301
International Mail: 7-23-17 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0032
Phone: If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 315-229-3171. You can also reach us at +81-(3)-6385-3171
Fax: +81-(3)-6385-3132; DSN 315-229-3132

Executives

Lt. Col. Michael Kerschbaum
Commander
kerschbaum.michael@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77200
DSN: 315-227-7200

Aaron Kidd
Pacific Bureau Chief 
kidd.aaron@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42) 552-2511 #57381
DSN: 315-227-7380

Rie Uemura
Engagement Manager
miyoshi.rie@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77230
DSN: 315-227-7230

Chris Carlson
Publishing and Media Design Manager
carlson.chris@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77280
DSN: 315-227-7280
FAX: +81-(3) 6385-3271; DSN: 229-3271
CELL: 090-8054-8557

Eric Lee
Revenue Manager
lee.eric@stripes.com
CML: +81(42) 552-2511 #77310
DSN: (315) 227-7310
Mobile: 080-2184-4943

Kentaro Shimura
Stars and Stripes Print Shop manager
shimura.kentaro@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77222
DSN: 315-227-7222

Editorial Staff

Yokota Air Base, Japan

Joseph Ditzler
Pacific Editor
ditzler.joseph@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7381

Seth Robson
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
robson.seth@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7385

Chrissy Yates
Digital Editor
yates.christina@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7379

Claire Jenq
Digital Editor
jenq.claire@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7384

Kelly Agee
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
agee.kelly@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7386

Juan King
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
king.juan@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7382

Akasaka Press Center, Tokyo

Hana Kusumoto
Reporter/Translator
kusumoto.hana@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7335

Akifumi Ishikawa
Photographer/Videographer
ishikawa.akifumi@stripes.com
DSN: 315-227-7337

Yokosuka Naval Base, Japan

Alex Wilson
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
wilson.alex@stripes.com
DSN: 315-241-2874

Daniel Betancourt
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
betancourt.daniel@stripes.com
DSN: 315-241-2872

Marine Corps Air Station Iwakuni, Japan

Jonathan Snyder
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
snyder.jonathan@stripes.com
DSN: 315-253-6922

Camp Foster, Okinawa

Matthew Burke
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
burke.matt@stripes.com
DSN: 315-645-3358

Mari Higa
Reporter/Translator
higa.mari@stripes.com
DSN: 315-645-3356

Dave Ornauer
Sports Reporter
ornauer.dave@stripes.com
DSN: 315-645-7433

Frank Andrews
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
andrews.lynn@stripes.com
DSN: 315-645-3359

Camp Humphreys, South Korea

David Choi
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
choi.david@stripes.com
DSN: 315-755-2257

Yoo Kyong Chang
Reporter/Translator
chang.kyong@stripes.com
DSN 315-755-2257

Osan Air Base, South Korea

Jazzmin Spain
Asia-Pacific Correspondent
spain.jazzmin@stripes.com
DSN: 315-784-2751