Staff Directory

Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: 633 3rd Street, NW, Suite 500, Washington, D.C. 20001-3050
Phone: CML (202) 886-0003

Executives

Max D. Lederer, Jr.
Publisher

Terry Leonard
Editorial Director
letters@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0029

Jennifer Popescu
Chief Financial Officer
popescu.jennifer@stripes.com 
CML: (202) 886-0004

Chris Verigan
Engagement Director
verigan.chris@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0006

Marie Woods
Publishing and Media Design Director
woods.marie@stripes.com 
CML: (202) 886-0017

Scott Foley
Revenue Director
foley.scott@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0014

Fred Schecker
Chief Digital Information Officer
schecker.fred@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0066

Barry Williams
Operations Manager
williams.barry@stripes.com 
CML: (202) 886-0002

Vivian Dandridge-Charles
Engagement Manager
dandridge.vivian@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0007

Ernie Gates
Ombudsman
ombudsman@stripes.com 

Editorial Staff

Robert Reid
Senior Managing Editor
letters@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0029

Sean Moores
Managing Editor for Presentation
moores.sean@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0054

Tina Croley
Managing Editor for Content
croley.tina@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0030

Joe Gromelski
Managing Editor for Digital
gromelski.joe@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0045

Brian Bowers
Assistant Managing Editor, Europe & Mideast
bowers.brian@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0036

Joseph Cacchioli
Washington Bureau Chief
cacchioli.joseph@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0033
CELL: (732) 966-3961

Kate Maisel
Features Editor
maisel.kate@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0060

Brooks E. Bowers
Opinion Editor
bowers.brooks@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0039

Nikki Wentling
National reporter
wentling.nikki@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0034
CELL: (620) 245-6423

Corey Dickstein
Pentagon reporter
dickstein.corey@stripes.com
CELL: (678) 787-8349

Caitlin M. Kenney
Pentagon reporter
kenney.caitlin@stripes.com
CML: (202) 643-8359

Rose L. Thayer
Reporter
thayer.rose@stripes.com
CELL: (678) 787-8349

Eddie Rogers
Sports Editor
rogers.eddie@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0061

Meredith Tibbetts
Social Media Editor
tibbetts.meredith@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0049

Joe Fleming
Web editor
fleming.joe@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0048

Carlos Bongioanni
Web editor
bongioanni.carlos@stripes.com
CML: (202) 886-0046


Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: European Stars and Stripes, Unit 29480, APO AE 09211
International Mail: Postfach 1980, 67607 Kaiserslautern, Germany 
Phone: If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 314-583-9111. You can also reach us at +49 631-3615-9111.
Fax: +49-(0)-631-340-4595 


Executives

Lt. Col. Marci Hoffman
Commander
hoffman.marci@stripes.com

Doug Dougherty
Revenue Manager
dougherty.doug@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9000
DSN: 314-583-9000

Karen Lewis
Engagement Manager
lewis.karen@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9090
DSN: 314-583-0990

Roberto Santiago
Accounting and Finanace Manager
santiago.roberto@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9200
DSN: 314-583-9200

Shane W. Schiermeier
Digital Information Officer
schiermeier.shane@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9020
DSN: 314-583-0920


Germany Editorial Staff

Kaiserslautern

Erik Slavin
Europe and Mideast Bureau Chief
slavin.erik@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9310
DSN: 314-583-9310

Karin Zeitvogel
Reporter
zeitvogel.karin@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9350
DSN: 314-583-9350

Slobodan Lekic
Copy editor
lekic.slobodan@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9340
DSN: 314-583-9340

Michael Abrams
Photographer
abrams.mike@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9317
DSN: 314-583-9317 

Brian Ferguson
Photographer/Reporter
ferguson.brian@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9318
DSN: 314-536-9318

Jennifer H. Svan
Reporter
svan.jennifer@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9314
DSN: 314-583-9314
CELL: +49-(0)-172-699-9998

Ann Pinson
Web editor
pinson.ann@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9324
DSN: 314-536-9324

Heather Benit
Web editor
benit.heather@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9330
DSN: 314-536-9330


Wiesbaden ⁄ Mainz

For this area please call
If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 314-583-9111. You can also reach us at +49 631-3615-9111.

 

Stuttgart

John Vandiver
Reporter
vandiver.john@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-711-728-6163
CELL: +49-(0)-172-621-3925

 

Italy Editorial Staff

Vicenza

Nancy Montgomery
Reporter
montgomery.nancy@stripes.com
CML: +39-(0)-0444-71-5688
DSN: 314-634-5688


Naples


news@stripes.com
CML: +39-(0)-8-568-5157
DSN: 314-632-5157
CELL: +39-(0)-342-688-0433

Aviano

Kent Harris
Overseas Sports Editor
harris.kent@stripes.com
CML: +39-(0)-434-30-7652
DSN: 314-632-7652


UK Editorial Staff

Mildenhall

Kyle Alvarez
Reporter
alverez.kyle@stripes.com



Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: European Stars and Stripes, Unit 29480, APO AE 09211
International Mail: Postfach 1980, 67607 Kaiserslautern, Germany
Phone: If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 314-583-9111. You can also reach us at +49 631-3615-9111.
Fax: +49-(0)-631-340-4595 


Executives

Lt. Col. Marci Hoffman
Commander
hoffman.marci@stripes.com

Robert Reismann
Circulation Manager
reismann.robert@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9150
DSN: 314-583-9150

Doug Dougherty
Revenue Manager
dougherty.doug@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9000
DSN: 314-583-9000


Editorial Staff

Erik Slavin
Europe and Mideast Bureau Chief
slavin.erik@stripes.com
CML: +49-(0)-631-3615-9310
DSN: 314-583-9310

Chad Garland
Downrange Reporter
garland.chad@stripes.com

Phillip Wellman
Kabul Reporter
wellman.phillip@stripes.com
CML: (+49)(0) 172-699-0121

J.P. Lawrence
Kabul reporter
lawrence.jp@stripes.com


 


Headquarters Address

U.S. Mail: Stars and Stripes Pacific, PSC 706 Unit 45002, APO AP 96301
International Mail: 7-23-17 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0032
Phone: If you are calling from a military installation, you can dial our Defense Switched Network (DSN) number 315-229-3171. You can also reach us at +81-(3)-6385-3171
Fax: +81-(3)-6385-3132; DSN 315-229-3132


Executives

Lt. Col. Michael Kerschbaum
Commander
kerschbaum.michael@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77200
DSN: 315-227-7200

Aaron Kidd
Pacific Bureau Chief 
kidd.Aaron@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42) 552-2511 #57381
DSN: 315-227-7381

Rie Uemura
Engagement Manager
miyoshi.rie@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77230
DSN: 315-227-7230

Chris Carlson
Publishing and Media Design Manager
carlson.chris@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77280
DSN: 315-227-7280
FAX: +81-(3) 6385-3271; DSN: 229-3271
CELL: 090-8054-8557

Kentaro Shimura
Stars and Stripes Print Shop manager
shimura.kentaro@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42)-552-2511 #77222
DSN: 315-227-7222


Editorial Staff

Yokota

Katrina Bouza
Editor
Bouza.Katrina@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42) 552-2511 #57384
DSN: 227-7384

Seth Robson
Reporter
robson.seth@stripes.com
CML: +81-(42) 552-2511 #57385
DSN: 315-227-7385
CELL: 080-5511-4257


Okinawa

Matthew M. Burke
Reporter
burke.matt@stripes.com
CML: +81-956-50-3832; DSN: 315-645-3358
CELL: 090-8054-8234 
(from the USA: 011-81-90 -8054-8234) 

Dave Ornauer
Sports Writer
ornauer.dave@stripes.com
CML: +81-(98)-893-2702; DSN 645-7433
FAX: DSN 315-645-9165; CELL: 090-3512-5876


Yokosuka

Caitlin Doornbos
Writer/Photographer
Doornbos.Caitlin@stripes.com
DSN: 315-241-2872


Tokyo

Hana Kusumoto
Reporter ⁄ translator
kusumoto.hana@stripes.com
CML: +81-(3) 6385-3152; DSN: 315-229-3152
FAX: civ. +81-(3) 6385-3271
DSN: 315-229-3271
CELL: 090-9369-4439


Iwakuni

James Bolinger
Military Staff Writer
Bolinger.James@stripes.com
DSN: 315-253-4770


South Korea Editorial Staff

Yongsan Garrison

Kim Gamel
South Korea correspondent
Gamel.Kim@stripes.com
DSN 721-7131


Osan

Matt Keeler
Photographer/Journalist
keeler.matthew@stripes.com
DSN 784-2751


Hawaii Editorial Staff

Oahu

Wyatt Olson
Reporter
olson.wyatt@stripes.com
DSN: 808-438-5045; CELL: 808-228-9837